TK/Kindergarten TK/Kindergarten 1st Grade 1st Grade 2nd Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade 5th Grade 6th Grade 6th Grade  

Welcome to Benjamin Franklin Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Dear Franklin Families, Welcome to Benjamin Franklin Elementary! My name is Bernadette Grzechowiak, and I am proud to join the Franklin Flyers as your school principal. As an educator in Anaheim Elementary School District for the past sixteen years, I am committed to providing each child with the best possible learning experience. I am dedicated to providing our students with a high quality education in a RESPECTFUL, RESPONSIBLE, and SAFE learning environment. Franklin Elementary prides itself on being a diverse learning community that strives to develop respectful, productive, and responsible leaders. Our 21st Century learning allows us to integrate relevant technology, collaborate, be creative, use critical thinking, and communicate effectively. Every staff member at Franklin Elementary is here to support your child to Dream -Believe -Achieve. Our teachers are your partners in your child’s education and they are happy to meet with you. We are proud of our Franklin community, and we have many opportunities for our parents to participate both inside and outside the classroom. I welcome you join our PTA, attend school events, or join one of parent engagement activities this year. I look forward to personally meeting you, so please feel free to come by, email, call, or introduce yourself to me when you see me around the campus. I am here to work together to make Franklin Elementary the best place it can be. Together, we will make this a successful year for each and every Franklin Flyer. Sincerely, Bernadette Grzechowiak
 

Benjamin Franklin News

Lunch with a Loved One – February 9th

Come join your scholar, on Friday, February 9th during their assigned lunchtime. You are welcome to bring a special lunch to share with your child.

PAL Valentine Grams to help Santa Rosa School District

  • Where: Near lunch tables
  • When: February 5 - 13, before school 7:00 to 7:30am
  • Cost: $0.75 each or 4 for #2.75

Coffee with the Counselor – February 9th

  • Time: 7:30 – 9:00am
  • Place: Room 13
  • Topic: Multiple Intelligences

Parent Engagement Opportunities

  • Basic Computer Series
  • Parenting Partners
  • Coffee with the Counselor

Campus Tours at Sycamore Jr High

  • All tours begin @ 8:30 a.m.
  • The tour on January 26th includes overview of Dual Language Academy
  • Sycamore Showcase is on February 13th, 6p.m. to 8p.m.

Upcoming Events

Fri, February 23
Wed, February 28
Thu, March 01
Fri, March 02
Sat, March 03
Sun, March 04
Mon, March 05
Tue, March 06
Wed, March 07
Thu, March 08
Wed, March 14
Fri, March 16
Wed, March 21
Mon, March 26
Tue, March 27
Wed, March 28
Thu, March 29
Fri, March 30
Mon, April 02
Tue, April 03
Wed, April 04
Thu, April 05
Fri, April 06
Wed, April 11
Wed, April 18
Fri, April 20

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on what’s going on in Anaheim Elementary School District