TK/Kindergarten TK/Kindergarten 1st Grade 1st Grade 2nd Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade 5th Grade 6th Grade 6th Grade  

Welcome to Benjamin Franklin Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Dear Franklin Families, Welcome to Benjamin Franklin Elementary! My name is Bernadette Grzechowiak, and I am proud to join the Franklin Flyers as your school principal. As an educator in Anaheim Elementary School District for the past sixteen years, I am committed to providing each child with the best possible learning experience. I am dedicated to providing our students with a high quality education in a RESPECTFUL, RESPONSIBLE, and SAFE learning environment. Franklin Elementary prides itself on being a diverse learning community that strives to develop respectful, productive, and responsible leaders. Our 21st Century learning allows us to integrate relevant technology, collaborate, be creative, use critical thinking, and communicate effectively. Every staff member at Franklin Elementary is here to support your child to Dream -Believe -Achieve. Our teachers are your partners in your child’s education and they are happy to meet with you. We are proud of our Franklin community, and we have many opportunities for our parents to participate both inside and outside the classroom. I welcome you join our PTA, attend school events, or join one of parent engagement activities this year. I look forward to personally meeting you, so please feel free to come by, email, call, or introduce yourself to me when you see me around the campus. I am here to work together to make Franklin Elementary the best place it can be. Together, we will make this a successful year for each and every Franklin Flyer. Sincerely, Bernadette Grzechowiak
 

Franklin News

Salvation Army Food Drive – 11/13 to 12/7

Read More >

City of Anaheim offering Youth Scholarships

Visit Anaheim ACF to download an application.
Read More >

2018 Speak Up Survey

Be a part of the conversation! We will be participating in the Speak Up Research Project. Speak Up is the first survey designed to help parents share their ideas directly with schools and national policymakers and will also provide Anaheim Elementary School District the opportunity to learn about the unique digital learning aspirations of our teachers, students and parents. As key stakeholders, Speak Up provides parents with a mechanism for expressing their views to the administrators at their child’s school and district about key issues impacting their child’s education.

Click Here to Get Started

Read More >

Events for November 2018

  • Parent Engagement Opportunities
  • PTA Information
  • School Events
  • Volunteer Days
  • Other reminders
Read More >


Student Data Confirmation in the Parent Portal

In efforts to reduce paper and make school communication a more efficient process, we are asking our families to review and update your student’s demographic and contact data online.

En un esfuerzo por reducir el uso de papel y hacer que la comunicación escolar sea un proceso más eficiente, le solicitamos a nuestras familias que revisen y actualicen los datos demográficos y de contacto de su estudiante por internet a traves del Portal de Padres.

Read More >

2018-2019 Franklin Activities/Events

List of Franklin activities/events for the 2018-2019 school year.
Read More >

Stay Connected with Franklin School

  • Twitter
  • Remind
  • School Web Site
  • District App
Read More >

2018-19 Parent Workshop Evaluation

Thank you for attending a Parent Workshop at your child’s school. The Parent Involvement team members aim to provide high quality training that meets the needs of parents. Your evaluation of this event can help us do this. All responses will be treated in confidence.

Please CLICK HERE to beging taking the parent interest survey.

Read More >

School Supply Lists for 2018-2019

  • Parent letters in English and Spanish
  • TeacherLists.com
Read More >


Upcoming Events

Thu, November 15
Fri, November 16
Mon, November 19
Tue, November 20
Wed, November 21
Thu, November 22
Fri, November 23
Tue, November 27
Wed, November 28
Thu, November 29
Fri, November 30
Tue, December 04
Fri, December 07
Fri, December 14
Mon, December 17
Tue, December 18
Wed, December 19
Thu, December 20
Fri, December 21
Mon, December 24
Tue, December 25
Wed, December 26
Thu, December 27
Fri, December 28
Mon, December 31
Tue, January 01
Wed, January 02
Thu, January 03
Fri, January 04
Thu, January 10

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on what’s going on in Anaheim Elementary School District