Welcome to Betsy Ross Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Principal - Trisha Graper
Welcome back Betsy Ross Roadrunners! Ross School is a great place for children to learn and grow. Our mission is to nurture strong relationships with students, parents, and the community, and provide a safe, positive learning environment focused on student achievement. Our goal and responsibility is to help each student develop an enthusiasm for learning, a respect for self and others, and the skills to become a creative, independent thinker and problem solver. I am sure we will see many great things from our scholars this year!

Trisha Graper

Ross News

Librarian Appreciation Week

To provide our students with learning experiences and environments that will best prepare them to be 21st Century ready, it takes a village!

Please join us in recognizing the day to day, minute to minute efforts that our Library Media Assistants put forth to serve our students, teachers and AESD communities!

Happy Librarian Appreciation Week!

April 8 – 12, 2019

Read More >

Enrolling Now!

Dual Language Immersion now offered at all 23 AESD Schools!

Spanish and Korean programs available

Information meeting and on-site registration:

If you are interested in learning more about the Dual Language Immersion Academy for your child, please attend ONE of the following Parent Informational Meetings:

Date Monday, May 13, 2019
Time 9:00 a.m.
Location Revere Elementary School
140 W Guinida Ln, Anaheim, CA 92805
Date Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Time 5:00 pm
Location Orange Grove Elementary School
1000 S. Harbor Blvd. Anaheim, CA 92805

Please contact (714) 517-7530 for information


#AmazingAESD | #Bilingual | #Biliterate

#IncredibleAESD | #Bilingüe | #AlfabetismoEnDosIdiomas

#놀라운AESD | #두 언어로 말하고 듣기 | #두 언어로 읽고 쓰기

Read More >

AESD LCAP Parent Survey 2019

The goal of the community planning process is to gather feedback on the design and implementation of the district’s priorities for the Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP). To accomplish this, we are gathering community input. Your participation is critical in this decision-making process, and we appreciate your assistance with this survey.

To begin the survey please CLICK HERE

Read More >

Upcoming Events

Wed, April 24
Thu, April 25
Fri, April 26
Mon, April 29
Tue, April 30
Thu, May 02
Fri, May 03
Mon, May 06
Tue, May 07
Wed, May 08
Thu, May 09
Fri, May 10
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Mon, May 27
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Mon, June 03
Tue, June 04
Wed, June 05
Thu, June 06

FREE book giveaway Sat. Apr 27!! Thanks to our friends at Disney & Anaheim Public library, a truckload of 40,000 brand new books are yours. Come out to Anaheim Central Library from 10-1pm and grab up to 5 free books for each child. First come, first served! 📘📙📕📗📓

Load More...

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on whats going at Anaheim Elementary School District