Today in math our @JuarezScholars learned about Pi, created a flipbook, and of course no falto el 🥧🥧 #happypiday #TellOurStory #whychooseanaheim #mathematicians

Load More...

Juarez News

AESD LCAP Parent Survey 2019

The goal of the community planning process is to gather feedback on the design and implementation of the district’s priorities for the Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP). To accomplish this, we are gathering community input. Your participation is critical in this decision-making process, and we appreciate your assistance with this survey.

To begin the survey please CLICK HERE

2018 Speak Up Survey

Be a part of the conversation! We will be participating in the Speak Up Research Project. Speak Up is the first survey designed to help parents share their ideas directly with schools and national policymakers and will also provide Anaheim Elementary School District the opportunity to learn about the unique digital learning aspirations of our teachers, students and parents. As key stakeholders, Speak Up provides parents with a mechanism for expressing their views to the administrators at their child’s school and district about key issues impacting their child's education.

Click Here to Get Started

Student Data Confirmation in the Parent Portal

In efforts to reduce paper and make school communication a more efficient process, we are asking our families to review and update your student’s demographic and contact data online.

En un esfuerzo por reducir el uso de papel y hacer que la comunicación escolar sea un proceso más eficiente, le solicitamos a nuestras familias que revisen y actualicen los datos demográficos y de contacto de su estudiante por internet a traves del Portal de Padres.

2018-19 Parent Workshop Evaluation

Thank you for attending a Parent Workshop at your child's school. The Parent Involvement team members aim to provide high quality training that meets the needs of parents. Your evaluation of this event can help us do this. All responses will be treated in confidence.

Please CLICK HERE to beging taking the parent interest survey.

Instructional Materials Notice of Public Hearing

Regular Board of Education Meeting of July 25, 2018 6:30 p.m

It is recommended the Board of Education declare a public hearing for the purpose of hearing comments from the public regarding whether pupils in the school will have during the 2018-19 school year sufficient textbooks and/or instructional materials consistent with the content and cycles of the curriculum frameworks adopted by the California Department of Education {Education Code Sections 60119} and 60422 and is therefore, eligible to receive funding from the Pupil Textbook and Instructional Materials Incentive program (Education Code §60252).

After hearing comments from the public, the Board President will give notice that a vote on this item is scheduled for the August 22, 2018, Regular Board meeting.

Click here to Download PDF Notice of Public Hearing

2017-18 Notice of Public Hearing LCAP Plan

It is recommended the Board of Education declare a public hearing for the purpose of reviewing the proposed LCAP Plan and Proposed Budget for the 2018-19 school year within the Anaheim Elementary School District, in accordance with the provisions of Education Code Section §52062.

This public hearing is to allow for public comment and recommendations regarding the specific actions and expenditures proposed to be included in the Local Accountability Plan and the 2018-19 Budget at which time the Board will hear any relevant public comment.

The LCAP Plan and Proposed Budget are on file and available for public review at the Anaheim Elementary School District, Office of Educational Services.

After hearing comments from the public, the Board President will give notice that a vote on this item is scheduled for the June 27, 2018, Regular Board meeting.

Click here to Download PDF Notice of Public Hearing

2017-18 Notice of Public Hearing SELPA Plan

The Board President is requested to declare a public hearing for the purpose of review and adoption of the SELPA Annual Service Plan and Annual Budget Plan in accordance with Education Code §56205. These documents are required component of the SELPA Local Plan, and will be submitted to the California Department of Education by June 30, 2018.

Copies of this plan are available for inspection at the Anaheim Elementary School District Office, Special Services Department.

After hearing comments from the public, the Board President will give notice that a vote on this item is scheduled for the June 27, 2018, Regular Board meeting.

Click here to Download PDF Notice of Public Hearing

NAMM Music Parent Survey

Please help us continue to bring music education to our students!

This survey is designed to capture parents’ perceptions of their children’s school, school climate, and music education. You should have received an opt-out form a few weeks ago about this study. All survey responses will be anonymous. You can skip any question you would like. The survey should take about 15 minutes to complete. By completing this survey, you agree to participate. Thank you for your help!

CLICK HERE TO COMPLETE THIS BRIEF SURVEY

View More  

Upcoming Events

Mon, March 18
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, March 19
Wed, March 20
Thu, March 21
Mon, March 25
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, March 26
Wed, March 27
Thu, March 28
Fri, March 29
Mon, April 01
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, April 02
Wed, April 03
Fri, April 05
Mon, April 08
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, April 09
Wed, April 10
Fri, April 12
Mon, April 15
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, April 16
Wed, April 17
Fri, April 19
Mon, April 22
Tue, April 23
Wed, April 24
Thu, April 25
Fri, April 26
Mon, April 29
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, April 30
Wed, May 01
Thu, May 02
Mon, May 06
  • Choir practice

    @ 2:45 pm - 3:45 pm


    Music room- Room 24 2grade -6grade


Tue, May 07
Wed, May 08
Thu, May 09
Fri, May 10
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on whats going at Anaheim Elementary School District