Welcome to Patrick Henry Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Principal - Beatriz Garcia

Welcome to Patrick Henry Elementary, and thank you for taking time to visit our school on the web. We try to make our site a useful resource for current families and for families considering joining our school community.

You’ll find information about how to enroll, our school calendar, breakfast and lunch menus, directions to our school, and other helpful links that can help children be better students and parents to provide better support at home for the learning that takes place here.

If you’re looking for a school, the most important thing you should know about Henry Elementary is that we enjoy working with children, and we treat each child as an individual, with kindness and respect. Children are not all the same. They come to us with a variety of needs, challenges, and talents. So we first try to get to know each child and each parent and create positive relationships. That helps teaching and learning become interesting and fun, and we believe school should always be a fun, safe place that children enjoy coming to.

Please feel free to come and visit our school. We look forward to meeting you and your children!

Sincerely,
Beatriz Garcia, Principal

Henry News

Students Speak Up! A National Research Project

View Speak Up results for 2016-2017.

Find out:

  • What types of mobile devices do students use for their personal use
  • Student interest in computer programming
  • Internet use by students for learning and schoolwork Students Using Internet
  • How do our students use video, online or digital games to help with learning

and More

Walk To School Day 17-18

Since 1997 Walk to School Day has been encouraging students to from more than 40 countries to walk or bike to school on the same day. Today, October 4, 2017, Henry students enjoyed walking to school.

Upcoming Events

Thu, October 19
Fri, October 20
Mon, October 23
Tue, October 24
Wed, October 25
Thu, October 26
Fri, October 27
Thu, November 02
Fri, November 03
Thu, November 09
Thu, November 16
Fri, November 17
Tue, November 28
Wed, November 29
Fri, December 01
Mon, December 04
Tue, December 05
Wed, December 06
Fri, December 08
Fri, December 15

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on what’s going at Anaheim Elementary School District