Welcome to Thomas Edison Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Principal - Greg Smet

Welcome to Edison Elementary. On behalf of all our staff, thank you for taking time to visit our school on the web. We try to make our site a useful resource for current families and for families considering joining our school community.

Here you’ll find information about how to enroll, our school calendar, breakfast and lunch menus, directions to our school, and other helpful links that can help children be better students and parents to provide better support at home for the learning that takes place here.

Edison Elementary is a welcoming school community where children learn and grow, supported by caring adults. Because children come to us with a variety of needs, challenges, and talents all their own, we first try to get to know each child and each parent to create a positive relationship. That helps teaching and learning become interesting and fun. And we believe school should always be a fun, safe place that children enjoy coming to.

So come and visit Edison. We look forward to meeting you and your children!

Sincerely,
Greg Smet, Principal

Thomas Edison News

Parent Workshop Evaluation

If you attended a Parent Involvement Workshop please take a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for being our best partner in your child's education!

To begin the Parent Workshop Evaluation click HERE then click on the school where your child attends.

Become a Neighborhood Friend

We are seeking 3-4 year olds for our Inclusion Preschool program called Neighborhood Friends. We are looking for children with good language skills to be models for our students with communication delays. Your child will learn skills to get him/her ready for Kinder (ABC’s, colors, shapes, etc.), they will learn how to participate in a […]

Upcoming Events

Tue, October 17
Wed, October 18
Thu, October 19
Fri, October 20
Mon, October 23
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, October 24
Wed, October 25
Thu, October 26
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, October 27
Mon, October 30
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, October 31
Wed, November 01
Thu, November 02
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, November 03
Mon, November 06
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, November 07
Wed, November 08
Thu, November 09
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, November 10
Mon, November 13
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, November 14
Wed, November 15
Thu, November 16
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, November 17
Sat, November 18
Mon, November 20
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, November 21
Wed, November 22
Thu, November 23
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, November 24
Mon, November 27
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, November 28
Wed, November 29
Thu, November 30
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, December 01
Mon, December 04
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, December 05
Wed, December 06
Thu, December 07
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, December 08
Mon, December 11
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Tue, December 12
Wed, December 13
Thu, December 14
  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


  • Zumba Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Blacktop Area


    FREE Zumba class for Adults

Fri, December 15

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates from Anaheim Elementary School District