Welcome to Thomas Edison Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Principal - Greg Smet

Welcome to Edison Elementary. On behalf of all our staff, thank you for taking time to visit our school on the web. We try to make our site a useful resource for current families and for families considering joining our school community.

Here you’ll find information about how to enroll, our school calendar, breakfast and lunch menus, directions to our school, and other helpful links that can help children be better students and parents to provide better support at home for the learning that takes place here.

Edison Elementary is a welcoming school community where children learn and grow, supported by caring adults. Because children come to us with a variety of needs, challenges, and talents all their own, we first try to get to know each child and each parent to create a positive relationship. That helps teaching and learning become interesting and fun. And we believe school should always be a fun, safe place that children enjoy coming to.

So come and visit Edison. We look forward to meeting you and your children!

Sincerely,
Greg Smet, Principal

Thomas Edison News

Parent Workshop Evaluation

If you attended a Parent Involvement Workshop please take a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for being our best partner in your child's education!

To begin the Parent Workshop Evaluation click HERE then click on the school where your child attends.

Become a Neighborhood Friend

We are seeking 3-4 year olds for our Inclusion Preschool program called Neighborhood Friends. We are looking for children with good language skills to be models for our students with communication delays. Your child will learn skills to get him/her ready for Kinder (ABC’s, colors, shapes, etc.), they will learn how to participate in a […]

Upcoming Events

Wed, December 13
Thu, December 14
Fri, December 15
Mon, December 18
  • STEAM Club (4pm - 6pm Mondays)

    @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm


    Edison Library


    STEAM
    http://stemtosteam.org/

    Who: 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grades Closed Group
    Where: Library
    When: 4-6pm
    Club Leader: Nubia Carrasco
    Steam Leaders: Upper Grades - Building leadership skills through group work

  • Edison ESL Class

    @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm


    Room 26/ Childcare in Room 12


Tue, December 19
Wed, December 20
Thu, December 21
Fri, December 22
Mon, December 25
Tue, December 26
Wed, December 27
Thu, December 28
Fri, December 29
Mon, January 01
Tue, January 02
Wed, January 03
Thu, January 04
Fri, January 05
Mon, January 08
Tue, January 09
Wed, January 10
Thu, January 11
Fri, January 12
Mon, January 15
Tue, January 16
Wed, January 17
Thu, January 18
Fri, January 19
Sat, January 20
Mon, January 22
Tue, January 23
Wed, January 24
Thu, January 25
Fri, January 26
Mon, January 29
Tue, January 30
Wed, January 31
Thu, February 01
Fri, February 02
Mon, February 05
Tue, February 06
Wed, February 07
Thu, February 08
Fri, February 09
Mon, February 12

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates from Anaheim Elementary School District