Welcome to Thomas Edison Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

Principal - Greg Smet

Welcome to Edison Elementary. On behalf of all our staff, thank you for taking time to visit our school on the web. We try to make our site a useful resource for current families and for families considering joining our school community.

Here you’ll find information about how to enroll, our school calendar, breakfast and lunch menus, directions to our school, and other helpful links that can help children be better students and parents to provide better support at home for the learning that takes place here.

Edison Elementary is a welcoming school community where children learn and grow, supported by caring adults. Because children come to us with a variety of needs, challenges, and talents all their own, we first try to get to know each child and each parent to create a positive relationship. That helps teaching and learning become interesting and fun. And we believe school should always be a fun, safe place that children enjoy coming to.

So come and visit Edison. We look forward to meeting you and your children!

Sincerely,
Greg Smet, Principal

Thomas Edison News

Open Enrollment Intra-District Transfer Application Period Newsletter (January)

Open Enrollment Intra-District Transfer Application Period The Anaheim Elementary School District Open Enrollment Intra-District Transfer Application Period will be from February 1- April 30, 2018. Parents wishing to apply to transfer their child to another school within our district or another district for the 2018-19 school year, may obtain a transfer application in our school […]

Parent Workshop Evaluation

If you attended a Parent Involvement Workshop please take a moment to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for being our best partner in your child's education!

To begin the Parent Workshop Evaluation click HERE then click on the school where your child attends.

Upcoming Events

Wed, February 21
Thu, February 22
Fri, February 23
Mon, February 26
Tue, February 27
Wed, February 28
Thu, March 01
Fri, March 02
Mon, March 05
Tue, March 06
Wed, March 07
Thu, March 08
Fri, March 09
Mon, March 12
Tue, March 13
Wed, March 14
Thu, March 15
Fri, March 16
Mon, March 19
Tue, March 20
Wed, March 21
Thu, March 22
Fri, March 23
Sat, March 24
Mon, March 26
Tue, March 27
Wed, March 28
Thu, March 29
Fri, March 30
Mon, April 02
Tue, April 03
Wed, April 04
Thu, April 05
Fri, April 06
Mon, April 09
Tue, April 10
Wed, April 11
Thu, April 12
Fri, April 13
Mon, April 16
Tue, April 17
Wed, April 18
Thu, April 19
Fri, April 20

3rd graders are using simple machines to design subsystems to make work easier @EiE_org @steminaesd #STEMLab33

3rd graders are using simple machines to design subsystems to make work easier @EiE_org @steminaesd #STEMLab33
3rd graders are using simple machines to design subsystems to make work easier @EiE_org @steminaesd #STEMLab33
3rd graders are using simple machines to design subsystems to make work easier @EiE_org @steminaesd #STEMLab33
3rd graders are using simple machines to design subsystems to make work easier @EiE_org @steminaesd #STEMLab33

Padres en Accion volunteers at Edison. Ana, Sandra, and Teresa getting ready to provide new and fun games for our students at lunch play time.
Thank you ladies.

Padres en Accion volunteers at Edison.  Ana, Sandra, and Teresa getting ready to provide new and fun games for our students at lunch play time.
Thank you ladies.
Load More...

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates from Anaheim Elementary School District