Welcome to Westmont Elementary School

A Word From Our Principal

August 9, 2018

Dear Westmont Families,

WELCOME BACK! We are so excited to start off the new school year. We hope you and your family had a wonderful and safe summer.

During the 2018-2019 school year, we will continue to build upon and refine our proven foundation of good work, honored traditions, and continued excellence in education. Our vision remains…Be SAFE, Be RESPECTFUL, and Be RESPONSIBLE. Attendance is very important to the development of your child, so please ensure your child is at school and on time everyday unless ill. As a reminder…we are a uniform school and have high expectations that every student will be responsible and in uniform everyday.

Our staff of highly qualified professional educators and support personnel is committed to providing our students many opportunities both inside and outside the classroom. We invite and encourage students and parents to work in partnership with us to seize wonderful opportunities in all educational areas at Westmont.

We look forward to a very positive and productive year together! We extend a special, yearlong invitation to our families to join us at school activities and events whenever possible. We want…we need…and we value your involvement and support in your child’s education! Your active participation is key to the success of your young Wildcat during his/her elementary years. We highly value home/school communication here at Westmont. It is vital and plays an integral role in each student’s success. We encourage you to contact us when the need arises, and to stay in touch about your child’s school activities and assignments.

Again, we welcome you to Westmont and our wonderful learning community…a place with much enthusiasm and high standards of excellence.

GO WILDCATS!

Sincerely,
Emma M. Robles – Principal Westmont Elementary

Westmont News

Student Data Confirmation in the Parent Portal

In efforts to reduce paper and make school communication a more efficient process, we are asking our families to review and update your student’s demographic and contact data online.

En un esfuerzo por reducir el uso de papel y hacer que la comunicación escolar sea un proceso más eficiente, le solicitamos a nuestras familias que revisen y actualicen los datos demográficos y de contacto de su estudiante por internet a traves del Portal de Padres.

Read More >

PBIS Implementation Award

Westmont Elementary School has been recognized by the California PBIS Coalition for successful PBIS implementation at the PLATINUM level. Westmont is a recipient within the California PBIS Coalition’s System of Recognition, reflecting excellence in the measurement of fidelity as well as your efforts in implementing the core features of Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports.

To acknowledge this honor, our school’s name will be displayed on the California PBIS Coalition webpage and posted at the 3rd Annual California PBIS Conference in Sacramento on September 25 & 26, 2018. To view this webpage click here.

Read More >

2018-19 Parent Workshop Evaluation

Thank you for attending a Parent Workshop at your child’s school. The Parent Involvement team members aim to provide high quality training that meets the needs of parents. Your evaluation of this event can help us do this. All responses will be treated in confidence.

Please CLICK HERE to beging taking the parent interest survey.

Read More >

Yesterday was a good day! Westmont wildcats visited Centennial Farm and had a blast! #learningthroughexperience #studentengagement

Our very own student was visited by Tom Daly, Assembly Member, to reward her for winning 1st place in the art contest. She was the Grand Prize Winner out of 536 participants. @AnaheimElem #artcontest #STEAM

Load More...

Upcoming Events

Tue, October 23
Wed, October 24
Thu, October 25
Fri, October 26
Mon, October 29
Tue, October 30
Wed, October 31
Thu, November 01
Fri, November 02
Mon, November 05
Tue, November 06
Wed, November 07
Thu, November 08
Fri, November 09
Mon, November 12
Wed, November 14
Thu, November 15
Fri, November 16
Mon, November 19
Tue, November 20
Wed, November 21
Thu, November 22

Subscribe To Our Monthly District Newsletter


Get regular updates on whats going at Anaheim Elementary School District